Musical Monday . . . Your Ghost

Musical Monday

For this week’s Musical Monday, I’ve chosen a song I first heard on Grey’s Anatomy . . . it’s a beautiful song called Your Ghost that was originally written by Kristin Hersh, but this cover is by Greg Laswell.  I kinda like his version better.

Given my last post regarding the Tantallon Castle ghost, this song is a fitting follow-up!

Enjoy and if you want to link up with your Musical Monday choice, head on over to Diane’s and join in!

If I walk down this hallway, tonight,
It’s too quiet,
So I Pad through the dark
and call you on the phone
Push your old numbers
and let your house ring
til I wake you ghost.
Let him walk down your hallway
it’s not this quiet
slide down your receiver
sprint across the wire
follow my number
slide into my hand.

It’s the blaze across your nightgown
it’s the phone’s ring.

I think last night
you were driving circles around me.

I can’t drink this coffee
til I put you in my closet
let him shoot me down
let him call me off
I take it from his whisper
you’re not that tough.

4 thoughts on “Musical Monday . . . Your Ghost

  1. I have never seen Grey’s Anatomy so If the words have some meaning…..I missed them but I do like the song he has an eerie voice He could sing anything and make it song awesome!

Comments make me smile.

