The Gallery … Shoes

The Gallery: Every Wednesday

Let me tell ya, the theme for this week’s Gallery made me very happy.

The reason?

It’s shoes.

Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Oh, how I do love shoes and what hot-blooded female doesn’t?  Maybe it’s the fashionista in me or maybe it’s because I love walking, but I puffy heart shoes of any kind … be they sandals, ballet pumps, heels, flip-flops, trainers, hiking boots, etc.

My favourite type of shoes are boots though.  Probably because when I see the latest style of fashion boots in the shops, I immediately know that autumn and that first chill in the air is on its way.  I don’t think there’s anything more stylish than a sexy pair of boots.  Sadly, I didn’t have room to bring back all of mine … besides a few of them were on their last legs anyways … so I ended up giving them to the charity shops.  Result for me though as I’ll get to shop for some of the new boots and booties styles that I want.  More on that to come in a future post.

Anyway, here’s a couple of photos of my favourite boots …

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “The Gallery … Shoes

  1. I have to agree with you on the boots thing, I really do love ‘em! I have about 8 pairs now but each year I’m still looking for more bargains! :)

  2. Mmmmm I’m trying to stop myself buying this season’s lovely new boots with fur tops – I will eventually cave in of course, but the longer I can resist the longer I can go without wondering where I will fit another pair of boots in the cupboard – oh for a walk-in closet!

Comments make me smile.

