I am thankful …

The other day I tweeted this …

I am so thankful for my family for all their mad, insane, crazy, passionate, lovable, fierce, protective ways!! I love them all soooo much!

And, I really meant it … and then some. 

We’ve had our fair share of the crazy, but at the end of the day we always find our way back to each other because, well … we’re family and that’s how we roll. 

I am also eternally grateful for the many wonderful and varied friendships the boys and I have made over the years. 

This year’s Thanksgiving the boys and I will be sitting down together like we do every year and eating turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, gravy, carrots and brussesls.  But, there will no pumpkin pie.  In its place, we’ll be noshing on a slice of Bramley apple pie with fresh cream. 

I’ll be giving thanks for our wonderful family and friends and the wonderful times we shared before we left …

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And, silently cursing them all for the pumpkin pie they’ll be eating!

Happy Turkey Day ya’ll from our home to yours.  Love and miss you all so much. xxxxx

9 thoughts on “I am thankful …

  1. Your Twitter image didn’t load on my computer, so I had to scroll through about 2 days worth of tweets to see what it was. Of course, I HAD to. Curiosity got the best of me. ;-)

    I think I found it: “I am so thankful for my family for all their mad, insane, crazy, passionate, lovable, fierce, protective ways!! I love them all soooo much!”

    Awwww That’s so sweet. I am thankful for Mum’s mad organizing and baby loving skillz. ;-) I’m grateful for a wonderful, supportive family and friends who are there for you through it all.

    What great photos! But Lordy, I couldn’t help but notice my boobs in that slideshow. Where the hell did those come from?! I’m thankful for large tits…OH and friends and family, of course! LOL And pumpkin pie, too! hee hee Nom, nom, nom, nom!

    Happy Thanksgiving! xox

    You will be greatly missed during the holidays. More than you know! xoxoxoxox

  2. I am thankful that Ruth and myself made it on the final cut, lol. I am thankful for my life and all the ups and downs we share. Love to you and your family, Happy Thanksgiving. X

  3. This brought tears to my eyes :)
    I’m so happy to hear you’re settling in well, the boys have witnessed snow and I’m so jealous of you lot up north and your close friendships, if only I could move Kent just a bit. Please let me know if you’re ever in London
    Have a fabulous Thanksgiving xx

  4. Awwww I’m missing you lot! What a wonderful post! Will nosh on the pumpkin pie for you, but you can keep the the lbs! xx Love you! Happy Thanksgiving!

    PS I’d love a copy of the picture of you, me and mumsy! xx

Comments make me smile.

